Wednesday, November 18, 2009

CRAAR award 2009 Betty Berry Volunteer of the Year Award at Today's meeting

The monthly Real Estate Today Show, the monthly luncheon of the Cedar Rapids Area Association of Realtors®, included the annual award given to a member of the community for volunteer work. The award is named after the late Betty Berry, who was a long-term Realtor and former president of the local association.

This year's recipient was recognized at the November meeting of local Realtors.

The Recipient is KARLA GOETTEL

Previous Recipients of the Betty Berry Volunteer of the Year Award:

  • 2008: Amy Johnson-Boyle

  • 2007: Cheryle Mitvalsky

  • 2006: Jack Evans

  • 2005: no recipient

  • 2004: Gary Streit

  • 2003: Ralph Palmer (Ralph was able to attend this year's meeting as well)

  • 2002: Nick Gearhart

  • 2001: Madge Phillips

  • 2000: Bill Quinby

  • 1999: Paul Phelan Jr.

  • 1998: Peter R. Teahen


No comments: